Dear Friend,

I’m not quite ready to be very candid about a lot of things, but I did write down how I was feeling at the end of the night! Read here at cherepersonne. ^^

Dear Person...

Dear Friend,

Thank you for letting me take this “break” in our friendship and for understanding why I needed to do…Or perhaps you don’t understand, but thank you nonetheless. When I didn’t know if I would next break down or shatter into pieces, you let me pick myself back up.

I will be honest…There was a lot of resentment. A lot of bitterness. A lot of unresolved hurt and angry feelings. But I have gradually moved on. For letting me do it, for granting me the silence I politely asked for back in the Fall, I thank you.

My friend, I want to thank you for picking up my call earlier today, and for greeting me – although a little bit surprised at first – very warmly. I want to thank you for letting me – for letting us pick up where we left off on good terms, and to…

View original post 117 more words

Leave a Reply

