TTMIK, Iyagi and Reported Speech

I love TTMIK’s 이야기 series and listen often to improve my listening skills! I had just started learning more around reported speech but found it was too hard for me to get a hand on, or practice on my own. I’ll try it like this, now! 😀 I’m so excited!

-t

My Korean Ramblings

I didn’t use Talk To Me in Korean much when I was studying beginner Korean, but now that I am at intermediate level (ish) it is becoming much more useful to me.

Iyagi (이야기 or story) is a series of ‘natural’ talks in Korean: the first series contains a massive 148 episodes! Each one is a downloadable MP3 and comes with a Hangeul-only transcript in PDF format (there are user-contributed translations in several other languages here).

Each episode is a 5 to 10 minute conversation between two people an everyday Korean topic – from hagwons (cram schools or academies) to dialect, birthday gifts to love and romance. You never really know what you’ll get, and for me that’s part of the attraction.

The recordings are primarily for improving vocabulary and listening skills, but I am using them in a much more specific way.

These days I’m noticing that there is some beginner and low intermediate grammar that I’m…

View original post 219 more words

Leave a Reply

